What do our clients have to say about us?

In a small town, your reputation is everything. We value our clients and  want our relationship to continue long after the closing table. We've been serving Buyers & Sellers since 1991 and that's a lot of real estate transactions! One of the biggest compliments our clients & friends pay us, is through the referral of their friends, family and
co-workers. Here's what some of them have to say and we are happy to provide letters of recommendation upon request! Would you like to submit a review? You can do so here.

Absolutely incredible experience with this team. Went above and beyond in every way possible and sold our home for more than we thought we would. Will recommend them to anyone and everyone who needs fantastic agents who will go above and beyond.

-Jack & Gary, September 2017

I recently purchased my first home with Jack and the Valicenti Team at Colorado Group Realty. Everyone on the team, including Marci and Jack, were extremely helpful throughout the whole process. As a first time homebuyer, I had a lot of questions about the process and they did a great job answering all of my questions and making sure that I felt comfortable with all the decisions from beginning to end. The whole team was very professional and were very timely responding to any questions or comments that I had. Even when I had to complete my closing remotely I had complete confidence in the Valicenti Team and they were fantastic in helping and ensuring me that everything would be completed. I cannot recommend them enough!
                                                                                                                                                                     -Melissa, June 2017

Tom and Marci Valicenti are top notch professionals that my wife and I would highly recommend. I am a real estate attorney having practiced in the Denver metro area as well as many mountain communities, including Steamboat for over 40 years. I have completed numerous real estate transactions with  realtors from residential to commercial and Tom and Marci are as good as they get at their profession. Their knowledge of the market is exceptional resulting in our closing in short order at better than 97% of our listing price. Well done Tom and Marci!
                                                                                                                                                         -Bob & Barb, February 2017

Having recently relocated to Steamboat Springs my wife and I were in need of purchasing a new home. We sought out a real estate agent who knew the local market and could assist us in our search. Marci Valicenti was exactly the person we needed to find our perfect home. The communication from Marci was extremely responsive and timely. She was able to locate several homes that met our criteria and offered us plenty of options in our price range. When it came time for our purchase Marci, Tom and the team worked tirelessly in securing the best price and helping in making the buying process as stress free as possible. The advice we received from Marci was top notch and helped us through all of the aspects of purchasing our home. 
                                                                                                                                                    -Cory & Marnie, January 2017

Over the past 25 years, I have been professionally and personally associated with the Valicenti’s. Most recently, Tom and Marci successfully brokered the sale of our home in Dakota Ridge. Without hesitation, Marilyn & I can state that the Valicenti’s are true professionals as brokers / owners of Colorado Group Realty. All communication was timely, marketing & advertising was professional, legal documentation was accurate and the MLS listing and subsequent sale of our home was very successful. Follow up communication and settlement statements were handled in a most professional and timely manner. Based on our longstanding relationship with the Valicenti’s, it is de nitely understandable that they are one of the top 20 realtors for sales volume again in 2016!
                                                                                                                                                     -Jim & Marilyn, January 2017

Tom and Marci Valicenti of Colorado Group Realty are the realtors to pick if you are trying to sell your Steamboat House! When we were looking for a realtor, we wanted one that would put communication as one of their top priorities. Marci and Tom came through with flying colors – Marci always kept us informed. Even if she could not answer our question immediately, she would let us know that she would get back to us soon. The other important item to us was pricing the house “right” to sell, yet still walk away with a fair deal. Tom and Marci priced our house so that we were able to get a valid contract in less than a month and yet get the net amount we had hoped for. Both parties (sellers and buyers) ended up extremely satisfied due to their skills. Finally, the attention to detail in all aspects, including having a professional notebook prepared prior to our initial interview meeting; helping us stage the house; getting a great photographer to make our house look great on paper and last but not least, each having that “Steamboat Hospitality”. All of these things made our experience with Marci and Tom of Colorado Group Realty a truly exceptional one. We highly recommend this special couple to sell your home.
                                                                                                                                                     -Russ & Christine, July 2016

Marci assisted us in finding a real estate agent for an out-of -state sale and she advised us throughout the process. She was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. She was wonderful to work with! We would use her again for any future transaction.
                                                                                                                                                            -Ana & Dave, May 2016

Tom and Marci represented us on the sale of our Condo. They came highly recommended from another realtor, who, at the time, only represented buyers. When we were ready to sell we had a very specific price in mind based upon our knowledge of the market. Tom and Marci were very honest in their  assessment of our unit. We all understood that the sale may take some time, which it did. However, when everything was done we received the price we wanted from the beginning. I found them to be helpful with he process and always looked out for our interests. They always gave us their honest assessment when we asked for it, but were still willing to consider our needs and interests. Once the property was under contact they took care of everything and allowed for a very easy closing.                                                                    
                                                                                                                                                            -Bill & Diane, May 2016

The Valicenti's are professionals in an industry with a lot of moonlighters. They know the mountain market, are extremely responsive, and stuck with me through almost 2 years of looking for the right property.
                                                                                                                                                                 -Dan, January 2016

We have known Tom and Marci for 13 years, having picked them from a website review as our brokers to buy our Steamboat condo in 2003. They have provided us with excellent real estate advice and market information for many years; so when it came time to sell, we never considered choosing anyone else as our agents. They are extremely knowledgeable, thorough, conscientious and honest. We would HIGHLY recommend their expertise and services to anyone interested in the Steamboat real estate market.
                                                                                                                                                  -Scott & Perrie, January 2016

Tom and Marci are an incredible team. They are the most down to earth realtors that we know. We are very grateful to have work with such people that display the values of honesty, trust, forward thinking and a positive attitude that get the job done right, and that to us was most important. They listened to us and understood what we were looking for and went the extra distance to make sure that the purchase of our home went as smooth as possible. We highly recommend Tom and Marci!!
                                                                                                                                                   -Dan & Sonja, October 2015

We were absentee owners of a Townhouse in Steamboat and Marci helped us not only sell the property but also helped us with finding and hiring the right people to do a light renovation before putting it on the market. In addition, she provided, installed and removed staging furniture for the short time it was on the market. Her help enabled us to get a much higher price than we had originally anticipated. We would highly recommend her to anyone needing real estate help in the Steamboat area.
                                                                                                                                                                 -Jan, August 2015

Marci is professional and knowledgable of the market. She was responsive to my needs and was tireless in making sure we found the right home. She was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend her!                                                                                                                                                                                                                  -Anne, June 2015

Tom & Marci accomplished in 3 weeks, what we tried to do in a year & a half. Very professional, creative and most of all honest! They suggested a price that we would have never used on our own, and ran with it. We are very thankful for the opportunity to have been able to work with 2 wonderful people.
                                                                                                                                                                  -Sandra, May 2015

We had been looking at properties online, watching the market for about a year. We started looking at the best options in person, but it still took us a while to find the right place. I think that we were pretty demanding clients, at least in terms of looking at multiple properties, looking at properties multiple times, and having lots of questions about different things. Never did we feel like we were on our own! Never did we feel like we were a burden. Marci and Tom are consummate professionals, and I would highly recommend them. With their help, we avoided some properties that would have been mistakes, and we are extremely happy with our end result!                                  
                                                                                                                                               -Grey & Amanda January 2015

My husband and I have used the Valicenti's for the purchase of several properties. They are very thorough during the search process and the contracting/closing process. I would highly recommend them to be your Realtors.                                                                                                                                                                           -Phaedra & Pat, October 2014 

My husband and I were looking for condo in Steamboat. Marci was the second Realtor I called about properties. She called me back within a half hour. Still haven't heard from the other Realtor... it’s only been 9 years. :). In those 9 years we have bought a condo from Tom and Marci, sold it. Bought a beautiful town home on the mountain and recently bought a house from them. We have become full time residents. Both Tom and Marci have worked hard to find us the perfect home. They have gone above and beyond to show us all Steamboat has to offer....They are a great Realtor's (2 for the price of one.) And they have become our friends. They are great people and a great team!
                                                                                                                                                   -Marty & Kirk, October 2014 

Working with Marci was wonderful! She was incredibly responsive, knowledgeable and really helped us through the process of selling our home. It was a great experience and I highly recommend Tom and Marci!              
                                                                                                                                             -Cathy Rongey, September 2014

I had the great pleasure of working with Marci to purchase a 2nd home in Steamboat. I was browsing on Realtor.com and sent out several inquiries. Marci was the only Realtor to respond immediately. I knew at that time she was the "go-getter" that I wanted to work with! I am a Broker in Texas and being in the business I am aware that I was an extremely picky client. Marci was patient & diligent! Her knowledge of Steamboat & the surrounding areas helped me prioritize my needs and determine the location best suited for me! After showing me many, many properties Marci found the perfect home for me. She had learned by working with me what my tastes were and told me I would love this property before I saw it. She was correct! Her customer service continues after my closing. A couple of months afterwards I called her for a plumber reference. Instead Marci arrived at my townhome with her tool kit! Absolutely amazing!! As a Broker of 27 years, I highly recommend Marci to anyone wanting to purchase a property in Routt County. She is highly accomplished and will work diligently to assist you in all of your needs!!
-Cindy, July 2014


We bought a condo in Steamboat Springs recently and had Marci as our realtor. She did an awesome job at showing us around Steamboat and the surrounding areas and was patient with us as we figured out where to purchase. She guided us through the contract process and helped us with info on management of the property as well. Marci is very personable and gets to know her clients so she can find exactly what you are looking for. She genuinely loves and knows her city and welcomes you in as part of it.                                                                                                                                 -Diane & Larry, February 2014


Kathy and I have done several buy and sell real estate transactions with Tom and Marci over the years, the latest being the sale of our house in North Routt this year (2013). Tom and Marci have always been easy to work with, always available from start-to-finish, realistic about expectations, and excellent negotiators-their mastery of the real estate business has always been good, and only grown with time. The website presentation this last time around was unbelievable and far beyond our expectations-it was probably a major factor in attracting buyers. Anyone buying or selling real estate can count themselves as very fortunate if they can have Tom and Marci as their agents.
                                                                                                                                                   -Bill & Kathy, December 2013

Marci & Tom did a wonderful job with the selling of our RE in a down market. Experts in the RE market and great customer experiences. I will list with Marci & Tom in the future.
-Michael & Peggy, December 2013


Would definitely recommend Tom and Marci.  They went above and beyond in my absence to make sure the transaction was completed which included finding and hiring a surveyor, finding and hiring a salvage company and working very closely with the Title Company to make sure everything was done on time and completely. It was difficult for Tom and Marci (and for anyone else in the current market in the Steamboat area) to determine a true market value of the land we sold but in the end I believe we got a fair price.
-Lee, November 2013


Marci and Tom stepped into a very tough and challenging position with the sale of my home. I was going through some tough times and Marci and Tom working as a team, quite literally saved the day. Wonderfully warm and understanding. There communication and honesty made a difficult situation bearable. Their years of experience payed off dividends because they really do care. Marci and Tom work as a team to make the best possible deal.  I could never express fully how easy they made this for me. I'm sure if they could review me, well, I wouldn't want to know. Thank you so much Marci and Tom.
-Christian, November 2013

 

From the beginning, I was very impressed with the quick responses from Tom and Marci. Never were we left in the dark wondering what the next move would be. Marci was very instrumental in keeping us fully informed of all aspects throughout the entire process. She also found us the exact property we were seeking! She stepped up to the plate for us, and took issue with an unexpected fee that was given to us by the title company. It was resolved with both parties being satisfied. I highly recommend Marci for your real estate needs. I believe she truly enjoys her job which reflects on her outstanding service to her clients.
-Lori & Rolf, November 2013


Marci knows the Steamboat market and has the contacts to make your transaction go smoothly.  Being out of state, I relied on Marci to handle items before and after the close of escrow.  Marci handled each request professionally and without hesitation.  If you are looking for a great realtor in the Steamboat area, look no further, you have found her.
             -JdL, October 2013


Tom and Marci assisted me with my townhome purchase and remodel. When you work with Tom and Marci for your real estate needs, you get a friend for life! They went above and beyond to help me with my purchase and to welcome me to the community.  Please contact them for your real estate needs! You'll find them Yampariffic!
-Beth Rohr, October 2013


Tom and Marci are one of the best realtors we have had the pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend them. They are prompt, professinal and extremly knowledgable of the area and the market.
-Kathy & Kevin, August 2013


Marci was our Buyer's agent for the purchase of the property and also, the Seller's agent for the sale of the property.  Marci always responded quickly to our questions and went over and above to find out details about changes the HOA was recommending.  For the sale of the property, she saw an opportunity and recommended we change our selling price to be competitive with the market, which meant increasing the price.  We did and it was the best negotiation we have encountered in our several property experiences.  We HIGHLY recommend Marci as an agent for buying and selling property, her knowledge, focus and commitment made our process very easy and comfortable.
-Shirley & Rich, July 2013


Over the last 10 years, we have bought and sold 2 condos, and just recently bought a house using Tom and Marci as our agents. They were extremely helpful representing us as the buyers and especially accommodating in taking the time to help us find exactly what we were looking for. We wouldn't use anyone else!!
-Libbie & Eric, July 2013


When I contacted Tom & Marci they showed great interest in helping us sell our house in a timely manner.  Marci spent hours helping Sandy stage the house to make it look very inviting & functional for a new owner.  However, I'd be remiss if I didn't mention that it was Marci's knowledge of our relocation policy which sealed the deal for us.  We knew many realtors but only Marci had the knowledge we were looking for!  We have and will continue to recommend the Valicenti team to friends who are looking to sell in Steamboat.
-Sandy & Jerry, June 2013


Tom and Marci were instrumental in purchasing my home.  They not only had great knowledge of the immediate area, but also provided overall market trends and analysis.  Tom and Marci went out of their way to provide background and history on the particular neighborhood I was interested in.  In addition, thanks to their efforts, I was able to find a property for below my targeted price.  I can best describe Tom and Marci, as "on top of things"; from the nuts and bolts of a deal, to local area knowledge, to keeping the process going.  I would recommend The Valicenti's to anyone looking for a friendly, professional, no-nonsense realtor.
                                                                                                                                               -Stephanie & Dave, June 2013

My husband and I are happy to give Marci Valicenti the highest recommendation.  Steamboat Springs is one of the toughest markets in Colorado but with Marci's knowledge of the local real estate market and her go-getter personality, we had no trouble selling our home.  She pulls out all the stops with home staging, Realtor and public open houses, local and global advertising as well as custom signing.  Marci is up front and honest and we felt comfortable in her abilities right from the start.  Whether you are selling or buying a home if you want a Realtor who will go all out then Marci is your gal!!-Sheryl & Greg,  March 2013 


We bought our first house with Marci's help! Marci was committed to what was best for us. The suggestions and advice that Marci gave us undoubtably got us a better investment in our home. I truly believe if we had chose another agent we would have ended up with a lesser property. I am positive the deal we closed on would not have happened without an agent who has the knowledge and drive to close a complicated deal. Marci knows how to get a deal done! She came to us through a recommendation and I would highly recommend her to a friend.
-Kiko & Liz,  December 2012 


Tom & Marci recently listed and sold a vacation home that I owned in Steamboat Springs, Colorado. From the beginning of the listing, until the close of the home, they provided FIRST CLASS service! They are an amazing team. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell.-Howard, October 2012


I am 52 and have had over 20 homes all over the USA and will say that they are the best team that I have ever worked with to buy and sell a home . They go out of the way to take care of you. Super Excellent in all they do.
-Lee, October 2012


Marci and Tom Valicenti are truly a unique duo! We recognized that we needed guidance in selling our home and buying a new home in Steamboat Springs. This is not a easy transaction in the best of times, but with the economic enviroment it was a true challenge. Luckily, we had the Valicentis and their market knowledge. At times they had their hands full getting us to be realistic in the present market, but we did listen. In turn, we were successful selling and buying in an amazing short period of time. The big deal here is that they gave us extremely good guidance, communicated, educated, and were extremely proactive. I will always recommend them because they offer the whole package as real estate specialist... Not to mention, our new home is spectacular!
-Janet August 2011


Stellar would describe our experience with the Valicentis. They helped us made all the best decisions in the the rather stressful and confusing process of buying, renovation and decorating our property in Steamboat from Fort Lauderdale, Fl. Marci is encyclopedic about the area and its real estate. She is honest, hardworking and practical. One day we were out looking at propery and she stopped at a past clients house to feed the pets because the owner had been admitted to the hospital. At that moment I knew we had the best real estate agent ever.
-Dr. Greg & Rhonda, June 2011


We bought our Steamboat home with their help back in 2000. We had looked for several years and never had any pressure applied to buy. When it came time to sell our home, we listed with the Valicenti's because of our previous experience with them. They did an excellent job for us and in a very stressed market we got our offer in five weeks and closed about 2 months later. There wass some negotiatians during that time and the Valicentis did a wonderful job getting the deal closed.
-Dr. Ralph & Paula, June 2011


My house would still be on the market if not for Marci Valicenti! Not only does she have a keen sense of design,(she staged it beautifully), but also is the perfect hostess for "open house",with incentives such as snowshoeing on the property followed with cider by the fireplace. Being a first time seller, I was a bit apprehensive about the negotiations, closing, the whole process, but Marci guided me through to the very end. May I also mention that on Super Bowl Sunday, I returned to the house to discover frozen pipes with much damage throughout! Not to worry, Wonder Realtor to the rescue! She immediately had a crew repair everything under her watchfull supervision. Yes, I would highly recommend Marci Valicenti to anyone wishing to sell or buy a home.
- Wendi, May 2011


As 20-yr. part-time residents of Steamboat Springs we have been involved in numerous transaction (residential and investment - profitable) with Marci and Tom Valicenti. Their negotiating skills, sense of timing etc. consistently impressed us. A great, fun couple to work with in a sometimes stressful environment.
-Chas & Susan, April 2011


Besides being knowledgeable, Marci was very pro-active and communicative. We ran into a few issues, as any buyer does, and Marci addressed them immediately and kept us well informed as the sale progressed. She demonstrated her great mediator/negotiator skills by always being prepared and came to the table with alternative suggestions and solutions. Marci is a genuinely nice person and we highly recommend Marci as a Real Estate Agent/Broker.
-Bob & Jean, January 2011


Marci's professionalism has surpassed any agent we have used elsewhere. Knowledgeable, friendly and passionate about her work as well as her town. After many months of looking and doing research (she was also a huge help in assisting us in our research), and 4 contracts later, we moved in to a wonderful home that fit our family needs and comforts. The process was smooth, at times a bit stressed with Listing Agents, though we all came out unscathed and pleased. HIGHLY recommend Marci and her husband for all future endeavors with real estate.
 -Katie & Rusty, December 2010

We have used Marci and Tom Valicenti on several real estate transactions. They take the time to get to know exactly what you are looking for and they don't rush you into a sale. They are very responsive and keep things moving along. They're very knowledgeable of the Steamboat Springs market and will be very honest with you. They are very ethical and trustworthy and I recommend them 100%.-Pat & Les, December 2010


Would you like to submit a review? You can do so here.